Back to List

Apr 14, 2023

Gerety Awards

Fee To Submit 
Agency , Awards , Brand Marketing , Women in Marketing
Host User
Gerety Awards
Gerety Awards

Named for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who in 1948 coined the slogan "A diamond is forever”.

The Gerety Awards brings together an all-female jury to select the best in advertising from a powerful perspective, creating a benchmark that is relevant to the market reality, all while redefining the standard to which advertising has traditionally been held.

We’re unique in that our sessions are held around the world, with international Executive Juries of agency and brand leaders determining a shortlist of finalists, which is then submitted to a Grand Jury of creative experts, creating a truly diverse and qualitative winners showcase across multiple creative disciplines.

By determining winners based on scores achieved across the board of international juries – regardless of the product advertised or medium submitted – ensures that only the very best work, that resonates with the world’s most powerful consumers, is awarded.

How it Works

The Gerety Awards reward the highest and purest standard of creative excellence in advertising and communications.

Entries will be judged on the originality of the creative ideas and the quality of their executions.

A numerical voting system will be used, and winners will be determined by the absolute scores achieved regardless of the product advertised or medium submitted.

Instead of categories, the Gerety Awards are judged by Cut’s (like a diamond). TV/Cinema, Print, Alternative, Online Films, Digital, Radio, Product & Packaging Design, Mobile, Integrated campaigns, Emerging Commerce, and entries displaying strategy can be submitted into any of the Cuts, except for the Craft Cut which is judged by craft type. Both national and international work may compete.

Work may be submitted as single entries and/or as a campaign entry where the force of the creative idea is enhanced by a series of different executions.

International Executive juries from around the world will determine a short-list of finalists that will be submitted to an International Grand Jury of creative experts for final evaluation.  Each entrant authorizes the organizers to duplicate their entries digitally for this purpose if their entries are short-listed.

The votes of the International Grand Jury will determine the Grand Prix, Gold, Silver and Bronze winners of the competition. 

Winners will receive trophies. Gold, Silver and Bronze must reach a predetermined score.

Only one Grand Prix will be awarded in each CUT if the Grand jury majority decides a gold winner in that cut is deserving of a Grand Prix.