Back to List

Mar 27, 2023

2023 Great Mind Awards

2023 Great Mind Awards

Since 2006, the Great Mind Awards have celebrated leaders across the advertising and marketing research industry. These awards shine a light on rising stars, research innovators, data-driven marketers and industry legends.

The 2023 Great Mind Awards entry period is now open.

Send in your nominations now! Specific criteria for the awards can be found within the entry portal and on the categories page. Nominations close March 27.

The ARF will be awarding honors in five categories:

  • Erwin Ephron Demystification Award
    Winners of this esteemed lifetime achievement award are accomplished communicators and have the highest level of business acumen, especially in the realm of media and research.
  • Chief Marketing Officer Award
    A CMO Award winner is a C-suite leader who has embraced research, insights, and data analytics to drive growth, brand value and/or better consumer experience.
  • Future Forward Award
    The Future Forward Award represents achievement in using innovation to unlock insights about consumer or business trends. It is typically awarded to a team but can be awarded to an individual.
  • Young Pro of the Year Award
    This Award is in recognition of an outstanding ARF Young Pro who has shown exceptional leadership, important contributions, and potential for future industry impact.
  • Journal of Advertising Research (JAR) Award
    In recognition of the best JAR papers of 2022 – both academic and practitioner – and editorial board members who made excellent contributions to the quality of peer-reviewed papers.