Back to List

Apr 04, 2023

Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award

Fee To Submit 
Awards , Market Research
Host User
Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award

The Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award is the oldest and most distinguished award in the field.  This award is given to leading scholars and practitioners in honor of Charles Coolidge Parlin who is considered the pioneer of marketing research.


To be awarded the Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award, distinguished academics and practitioners must have demonstrated outstanding leadership and sustained impact on advancing the evolving profession of marketing research over an extended period of time.  Specifically, this impact might be reflected in one or more of the following:

  • Exhibited leadership resulting in the effective use and value of marketing research and market based knowledge.
  • Developed and/or promoted new concepts, methods, or models for measurement and analysis that expand the capacity of organizations to achieve a better understanding of their markets, customers, and consumers.
  • Initiated creative integration of existing methodologies that resulted in more widespread use or appreciation of marketing research.

It is committee policy to evaluate a nominee three times – the year initially nominated and the following two years. Thus, individuals who were nominated for the 2020 and 2021 Parlin Award will be automatically considered for the 2022 Parlin Award and do not need to be re-nominated.